top of page
  • Foto del escritorAlice Barbero

Lesson plans


you can find different lesson plans and modified them based on what your class needs always remembering to use age appropriate materials and activities


Lesson plan : My Body


This simple lesson plan will help your students gain a basic understanding of different body parts.


Learning Objectives Students will be able to identify some common body parts.


Materials and Preparation


Activities:

- Chart paper the size of each student drawing yous student body on the paper with marker.


-drawing your students body with chalk on the ground

(outdoor activity)


Arts

- painting using your hands - hand prints

- Fingerprint activity

- Paperplate face


Introduction (10 minutes) Tell the students you are going to listen to a song to help them review their body parts.


My Body Parts (Song)

My body , my body can make music

my hands can make(clap, clap, clap)

my feet can make(stomp 3 ti,es)

my mouth can say (lalala)

my body dance, the cha-cha-cha


My body song 2


My head is moving, my head is moving

my head is moving

lalalalalala

My shoulders

my arms

my hands

my waist

my knees

my legs

my feet

My whole body is moving,

my whole body is moving

my whole body is moving

laslalalalala


Explicit Instruction/Teacher Modeling (10 minutes) Review body parts with the students.

- Go over body parts using little sticky notes over each part you want to practice


Support:

Give struggling students one-on-one assistance with identifying the different body parts.


Get more lesson plans at https://www.education.com/lesson-plans/


13 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

Comments


bottom of page